March Rating:



4.36 out of 5  's

 


Highlights of the Month

"This is my 5th move, but 1st with rat pack. By far the easiest ever. "
"It's not easy to get this level of service these days. A big A+ to PACK-RAT."
"Having moved 20+ in my adult life, this has been the best experience yet."
"I have use PODS in the past and would only use Pack Rat for future moves."
Feedback


Each 1-800-PACK-RAT customer receives a survey at the end of their contract and are asked to rate our service based on whether or not they would recommend 1-800-PACK-RAT to a friend or relative. Below are customer's ratings and comments from those surveys.

Move not yet complete.
April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Ron P.

My containers were moved from one of your facilities in Van Nuys, Ca to another in Albany, NY. So this move is not yet complete. Therefore the answers to #3,4,5 and 6 are irrelevant. I'm not at all happy about the increase in price of $600.00. These containers were originally moved from Albany, NY to Van Nuys, Ca. in August of 2013 at a cost of approximately $6,700.00. The most recent move came at a cost of approximately $7,300.00. This was my third move with Pack-Rat. I should have been given the same rate since only a short time had passed and the distance was the same. Not to mention, Pack-Rat had already collected approximately $3,000.00 in storage fees from me. Hopefully we will not have to do this again, but if we do I will definitely shop around the next time. On the positive side, the sales person who assisted me was very nice and was able to get a couple of hundred dollars knocked off the price.

Damages.
April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Giovanna R.

Some of the contents were damaged.

THANK YOU!
April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Tina S.

This was a huge move for us and we want to thank you for your help any time we needed it... from the huge scare of not getting all of our things to CA (adding another container at the last minute) to the placement and stress of a time limit on getting our things moved in.... THANK YOU! :) Moving is a STRESSFUL time in ones life, from the sadness of leaving places and loved ones to the scary feeling of moving somewhere new!!! It is good to know that there are still people who are willing to help and make that time just a little bit easier : ) We will more than likely move back to FL in the future and plan to use your company to do so! The idea of using a container you just walk into verses a truck you have to climb up a ramp that you could fall off of moving heavy things... well.... there is no comparing. So...See you then! : )

Lifelong customer.
April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Michael R.

Hands down, the MOST POSITIVE MOVING EXPERIENCE I've ever had. When I compare the service of Pack Rat to that of PODS or other private moving companies, there's simply no comparison. From the initial consultation and service management (James Wood - a pro), to their recommended movers (I chose Casper Movers - outstanding!), I could not be more pleased. Then, the drivers who delivered the empty and picked up the filled container were super/professional and absolutely a pleasure to work with (they had to maneuver between parked cars and road furniture). My container traveled across the US and all arrived exactly on time, as expected, and no hidden costs. The delivery and pick up teams on the far side were equally professional and very customer service oriented. I've since recommended Pack Rat to everyone who inquires. Not a single negative critique. Seriously... and I've done this stuff a bajillion times in my life and this was the simplest, most worry-free of my life. Thanks Pack Rat. You now have a lifelong customer.

All the contents arrived just as they left.
April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Glenn K.

From start to finish everything was fine. The people I talked with on the phone were all very professional and helpful. Both drivers, in Indianapolis and in Ohio were excellent. The place I needed the unit placed at the end was a bit difficult to negotiate but the driver knew exactly what to do. The only glitch unloading the unit, the lift was not functioning properly, however the driver was able to compensate. All the contents arrived just as they were when the unit left Indianapolis a year ago. Thanks for a good move.

Everything worked out great.
April 5, 2014
Reviewer: Niko C.

Access to the pack rat was cumbersome in long term Charlotte storage and inefficient to access. Really the only downside as everything else worked out great.

Happy with the service that we received!
April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas P.

We were very happy with the service that we received and the convenience of having the pod right in the driveway rather than have to drive to a storage unit. The four delivery/pickup drivers were also very good at their job and so nice to deal with. We would recommend this service to anyone who might have need for it. Thank you.